(888) 715-7598

Amramp Provides Access for First Water Ski HOF Induction Ceremony

HOF 2015 Amramp resized resized 600

Water Ski Hall of Fame Welcomes the Class of 2015

Amramp Helps First Wheelchair User to Participate in the Event

Tampa, FL– The USA Water Ski Foundation Hall of Fame Selection Committee is proud to announce the newest water ski immortals to be enshrined among the greatest legends of the sport at the 2015 Water Ski Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on April 18 at Fantasy of Flight in Polk City, FL. 

Each year, the USA Water Ski Foundation’s Hall of Fame Selection Committee assembles a ballot of deserving nominees across four categories – competitive water skiers, water skiing pioneers, water skiing officials and show skiing. The Hall of Fame class of 2015, the largest since 1983, will showcase four of the most illustrious careers in water skiing.

This year’s event holds special significance to one of the inductees. Bill Bowness will be the first disabled skier to enter the Hall of Fame – trailblazing the way for others to follow. The Hall of Fame event organizers turned to Debbie Vanlandingham, Amramp Tampa to set up the disabled ramp for the big event. Debbie was able to work with them and the Amramp corporate designers to design a ramp to provide full access for everyone during the event.

Amramp congratulates the 2015 Hall of Fame Class of inductees – Bill Bowness, Kim Laskoff, Jennifer Leachman Lapoint and Jeff Rodgers; Award of Distinction Recipients  Hal Hamilton, Frank Harrison, Michael Morgan, Chet Raley and Gary Warren.  The 2015 Hall of Fame Special Lifetime Tribute will honor the life of Howard “Bo” Callaway.

Come support the incredible Hall of Fame Class of 2015!!

      Guide for choosing a wheelchair ramp from Amramp, an accessibility company
      Skip to content